Borgo al Cerro: appartamenti per vacanze vicino Siena

Scopri Borgo al Cerro: ideale per una vacanza nella campagna senese

Esplora i nostri appartamenti in affitto vicino Siena

La tua vacanza in Toscana, completa di servizi benessere

Scopri tutti i servizi offerti da Borgo al Cerro

Ospiti camera #2
Ospiti camera #3
Ospiti camera #4

GUEST BOOK: LE OPINIONI DEI NOSTRI OSPITI

Residence Siena: le opinioni dei nostri ospitiResidence Toscana: guest book

Fam. Fourt-Hinterberg, October 2014

Great residence with beautiful garden. Large appartments with good equipment and comfortable beds. We had a great stay and hope to come back to see Tuscany in another season.

Fam. Taljat, October 2014

Very nice place. We will recommend it to our friends. Nice surroundings and country. We only miss restaurants opened in the afternoon.

Fam. Marzullo, September 2014

è stupendo, noi ci siamo stati solo di passaggio, ma dobbiamo assolutamente ritornare!

B.J. vanBolhuis, August 2014

please keep it this way. It is a nice place to stay during the holidays. Thank you very much for your hospitality.

Anonymous, August 2014

we had a pleasant stay; enthousiastic people who were very helpful at the reception! Super!

Anonymous, August 2014

it was an excellent stay for adults and children. In the bathroom it would be practical to have a dryer for the towels. Thank you

fam. Den Bieman, July 2014

great place to stay. Very kind staff,very helpful. We enjoyed very much and will recommend this place to our family and friends. Excellent wifi (important). Small suggestion is a garden light and longdrink glasses

Ruth and Odd-Erik Marthinsen, August 2014

this is our third stay here, and we are very satisfied with everything. Thank you Pablito and Giuseppe For your kind hospitality and service. We will certainly come back to Borgo al Cerro!

Joas Kristensen, July 2014

the place and appartment were outstanding.

The "personal gardens" could be more shielded/more privacy

Anonymous, July 2014

A lovely,peaceful and comfortable place with very helpful staff. Thank you very much.

Anonymous, June 2013

Thank you so very much for everything. We will be back!!

Gjsemans, Belgium, June 2013

We had two beautiful weeks in Borgo al Cerro and we hope that we may coming again.

Anon.

Très bon sejour en famille dans un endroit calme au chant des oiseaux le matin et très bon jardin.

Fam. Noirot, France, maggio 2013

Abbiamo passato una magnifica settimana. Grazie mille. Al ritorno!

Anon., may 2013

It was a shame the playground was not in use. We appreciate the booking of the massage which was very good and advice on wine tasting. Thank you.

Michaela W., Mai 2013

Rundum eine sehr schöne Anlage zum wohlfühlen. Das Dorf in 15 Min. zu Fuß erreichbar, das ist sehr praktisch (und wurde von uns täglich genossen...).

Adriano Re e Sonia Baudino, aprile 2013

E' sempre bello poter tornare in un ambiente così confortevole e dalla natura lussureggiante ... grazie!

Anon., April 2013

Thanks, we had a great week. Enjoyed the fresh bread every morning.

Luca Massetti, Rocca Priora (RM), aprile 2013

Un luogo perfetto per riposarsi e guardare la natura.

anonimo, novembre 2012

Tutto molto bello, se capiterà torneremo. Suggeriamo di asfaltare il tratto sterrato.

Anon., november 2012

This accommodation is very good; comfortable, big. We were also here two years ago and then we decided we would come back - and we came back and we are glad. Everything is beautiful here and in fact I can't suggest you anything, because everything is here we want - almost more than that. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

Vernetti Roberto, Cuneo, novembre 2012

Ottimo posto, veramente incantevole! In autunno sono impagabili i colori e la quiete di questo posto. OTTIMO PER FAMIGLIE. DEGNA DI NOTA LA LAVOSTAVIGLIE!!!

Montecchio Renato, Vicenza, novembre 2012

Il servizio è stato ottimo e il soggiorno gradevole. Grazie.

Philip Hore, Canada, November 2012

Very nice. Great location for what we wanted to do.

Anja Konitzer-Lorenz, Deutschland, September 2012

We loved it here. Thank you.

Emanuela Fanelli, Milano, agosto 2012

Terzo anno consecutivo. Si commenta da solo.

Anon., August 2012

Brötchenservice super, nur manchmal etwas spät...

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und glänzend erholt! Mille gracie :)

Antonio Fayos Alvarez, Espana, August 2012

All is perfect.

Anon., August 2012

A freezer near the pool (or at reception) with icecreams to buy.

Thank you for a very pleasant and confortable stay!

Fam. Marthinsen, Norway, July 2012

We had a very warm welcome from the staff and they were very helpful during our whole stay. We have been very satisfied with our whole stay on these bautiful premises. Nothing to complain about, and we have already booked for next summer.

Saelens, Belgium, June 2012

Thank you! It was great! We really spent some great moments at Borgo al Cerro with our children. Just two small remarks...not really importants. One 'nappe' (French) is not enough for one week and fitness is a bit 'old fashioned'. But everything was really OK! Thanks once again.

Roberto Littardi, SPAIN, June 2012

Ottima l'accoglienza, ottimo il posto, ci è piaciuto tanto venire qui. Posto da consigliare. Torneremo. Da migliorare nella zona piscina i giochi bambini: mancano palline da ping-pong, piuma da badmington, dardi.

Kevin Woolfe, Canada, June 2012

Beautiful grounds, enjoyed our welcome at the restaurant, great location from which to explore Tuscany, restful and relaxing.

M. Peters, June 2012

We had again a very pleasant stay. Excellent service! Beautiful surrounding.

Bruni Alessandro, Giugno 2012

Ambiente molto bello e confortevole.

Chris Pyle, UK, May 2012

A very enjoyable stay - we appreciated Pablito's help and friendly advice. Thank you.

Susy, Sara, Gino, SIlvia, Kiko, Rai, Giacomo, Aprile 2012

Il borgo è splendido.

Paesaggi incantevoli.

Raimonds Bursch, Germany, March 2012

Die Anlage hat uns sehr gut gefallen und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

P. George, Greece

The signs leading to your hotel are not sufficient enough as they are not easily seen at night!

Although the photos in your site are really good, the real place is much better!!!

Anon., ottobre 2011

Il posto è favoloso e accogliente. Ma il letto è un po' scomodo! Per il resto complimenti e speriamo di tornarci.

James and Diane Newell, Germany, October 2011

Pablito did an excellent job with arrangements and was very helpful. Giulia also was very positive and helpful.

Robert Svensson, Sweden, October 2011

Friendly and helpful staff! :)

Anna Maria Comito, Latina, settembre 2011

Nessun suggerimento, è perfetto!

Ian and Christina Phillips, Genova, August 2011

Cupboard to store food, badmington net, some gym equipment broken. Would certainly return + recommend to others. Staff very friendly and helpful.

PERNOUD, France, July 2011

Le couchage du salon n'est pas confortable. La climatisation serait bien appreciée.

Grand merci à Giulia pour son accueil et son aide.

Frantisek Jakub, CZ, July 2011

This is very beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay here. We have only one recommendation: to have the opportunity to get soft drinks, beer, coffee by the pool. Equipment for sport by the pool is excellent. Thanks.

Family KERR, NL, July 2011

It was, as always, wonderful to be here. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We're already looking forward to coming here again next year.

Pattiwael, NL, July 2011

Grazie mille, Giulia, Pablito, for making our stay so wonderful again! And especially for the football-area, says Luca!

Adrienne Kennard, July 2011

A lovely place, gracious, friendly and helpful staff! Wonderful place, beautiful surroundings.

Kathy Moberly, USA, July 2011

Simply a wonderful experience all around! I plan to come back.

Re Adriano, Cuneo, giugno 2011

Ottimo come sempre! Continuate così...(aggiungerei solo dei lettori DVD!!)

Oliver Jennings, UK, May 2011

Perfect place to stay - we throughly enjoyed it. Beautiful location, extremely highstandards of cleanliness! Peaceful & comfortable - heaven! Would highly recommend!

Roberto Gallardo, SPAIN, April 2011

Just say thank you again for the hospitality. We will come again!

Nieves Moreno, ESPANA, April 2011

It should be better indicated, because the GPS doesn't recognize the rue. For the rest, it's a very comfortable apartment, which makes the stay very special.

Shah, April 2011

Our stay was great except for the master bathroom that had a bad smell. Otherwise, the residence is great and the views superb. Staff was wonderful!

Hans Fischbacher, CH, october 2010

Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Der Service Frühstück SUPER.

I.& H. Macdonald, New Zealand, ottobre 2010

Very large accommodation in beautiful surroundings. Excellent facilities.

Marco Senturz, Milano, ottobre 2010

Location oltre le aspettative. Eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo. Segnalo solo che non funziona bene lo scarico della doccia del bagno senza finestra piano superiore. Complessivamente GRAZIE!!!

Ales Sobek, Czech Republic, September 2010

We would appreciate a tray for carrying breakfast out :)

Absolutely lovely here!

Thank you!

SAVOIA VALENTINA, agosto 2010

Grazie di tutto.

Torneremo.

Sibel Welch, Turkey, August 2010

You have a great place, enjoyed the every single minute. Definitely come back sometimes. It will be nice to update some of the furniture, sofa, pillows, beds. Love it all.

Annette Kruegel, Germany, August 2010

On the whole, a very beautiful location with exceptionally friendly staff. It would be helpful if there were more (maybe metal) hooks for the towels in the bathrooms. Thank you for eveything!

CINALLI MICHELE, Atessa (CH), agosto 2010

La vacanza anche se breve è stata splendida. Grazie.

Suzanne Thurling, August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as part of a group of 3 families. Lovely views. Would come again and recommend to friends. The only negative point is that although we realised the path was uphill to the village, it was too difficult underfoot to walk at night. We enjoyed using the BBQ, though sometimes had to queue til late at night. Thank you very much indeed for the holiday here.

Patricia Graham, August 2010

Excellent holiday. Could do with another barbecue!

Familie Huter, Osterreich, August 2010

Mountain bikes would need more check-ups, most of them could not be used. Anything else: PERFECT! Pool area is wonderful.

MATHIJSSEN, August 2010

As I told reception, there is a smell in the groundfloor bathroom and no internet signal in the garden in front of apt. 7. Besides this, everything is FIRST CLASS!!!

Pattiwael, NL, July 2010

Other than the fact the apt. was not very clean, the stay was once again super. Pablito and Giulia, you really create a warm and welcoming atmosphere at the Borgo. Grazie mille!

***

DEAR JOSE', ROY and DEAREST LITTLE LUCA,

WE APOLOGISE AGAIN FOR THE MISCOMMUNICATION WITH OUR CLEANING STAFF. WE ARE DEEPLY SORRY THAT THE APT. PROVIDED WAS NOT CLEAN TO OUR USUAL STANDARDS, THAT YOU KNOW VERY WELL, BEING PROBABLY OUR MOST AFFECTIONATE GUESTS YEAR AFTER YEAR.

Ciao amici! AND THANKS FOR YOUR FEEDBACK.

FRITSCH, July 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Borgo. One negative point: bathrooms. All the rest was perfect!!

DeSandoli, June 2010

Beautiful landscaping + gardens. A barbecue closer to the house would be helpful (one BBQ per building!??)

Anon., Canada, June 2010

Very comfortable and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay!

Famiglia FAURE, Milano, 2010

Parleremo bene ai nostri amici! Grazie mille per questo agreabile WE!

Susie Baker, UK June 2010

Really enjoyed staying here & hope to come back

Sharon Gee, AUSTRALIA June 2010

This place is fantastic  - I can only hope that we will return one day! The staff were very helpful, friendly - excellent!!

*Need more washing machines

*Heated spa would be nice

De Pretto Giorgio, giugno 2010

NO COMMENTI NEGATIVI

Patrice and Ulrike

Un ensemble (personnel, appartement, jardin et piscine) très acueillant, le service très performant et toujours à l'écoute des clients. Continue comme ça, c'est parfait :-)

Rachel Mackie, UK June 2010

We have had a lovely stay and facilities/service was excellent.

Thank you!

Adriano Re, Cuneo, ITALIA, giugno2010

Ci siamo trovati benissimo nel vostre residence. peccato le vacanze siano sempre troppo brevi! Pansiamo di ritormarci!! GRAZIE, Sonia, Adriano e il piccolo Francesco

Godi Andrea, Ronco d'Adige, VERONA Giugno 2010

Posto incantevole, relax totale. Unica nota dolente se vogliamo trovarne una è il chiasso in piscina causato da alcuni clienti tedeschi.

Group of friends from Canada, may 2010

Lovely setting, very helpful staff - will RECOMMEND! Thank you Pablito for all your internet help!!

F. WILLIAMS, USA may 2010

This is a beutiful setting and a very nice place to stay! We  have relaxed & enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks for all the good information, written & in person!

Dario Fantino, Italia - maggio 2010

Ottima esperienza, sicuramente da ripetere e da consigliare

Darren & Rita Fodor, May 2010

We could come back in a heartbeat if finances allowed. A beautiful place to visit in a extremely beautiful part of the country. Excellently maintained facilities with friendly staff.

Oddo/Coppola, Milano, aprile 2010

Servirebbe un servizio Ristorante all'interno del Residence, PS: comunque TORNEREMO LO STESSO

Herrard, France, Avril 2010

Points négatifs: radiateurs bruyants et sommier à ressort. Autrement séjour parfait, très beau cadre et mobilier de qualité; très propre!

DONNESI ALBA, Napoli - Aprile 2010

Ottima accoglienza e grande ospitalità, luogo bellissimo e app.to con tutti i comforts.

Ryan White, Belgique, April 2010

Wonderful apartment! Great location, great rates. Would love to come back again, will definitely recommend to friends, Thanks!

Brad & Christina Anderson, Australia, 21/04/2010

This place is fantastic - I would suggest getting a professional photographer in to take better pictures for website (The rooms are much bigger than they appear on website)

Meghan Wicks, Australia, 05/04/2010

Our stay was relaxing and very confortable. Thank you so much!

L.G. FOKKE, 2010

It is not allowed to park in fromt of the apartments, but still many guests do so, anyway. The activities for children were very good.

Emiliano Cavallasca, Lecco, Marzo 2010

Bellissimo posto, soprattutto tranquillo, Receptionist molto gentile e cordiale, assolutamente da ritornarci.

Amaya Cebrian San Martin, Spain, Marzo 2010

It would be great to be able to watch international TV channels, now ther's just one (BBC) and cannot be seen well.

The heating needs many hours working to get just 20°C. I think that it needs to be improved, also ecologically speaking.

In summary we've got a "SUPER CLASS" hosting service. It is clear that all details have been studied many times and it has been a very good time that we could have here- Congratulations!!!!

Astrid Dhaenens. Oct. 2009

Beautiful environment

Breakfast: much choice, very well prepared

Anon. October 2009

The road could be more signed, ther's no Borgo al cerro sign on the road towards to Colle de Val d'Elsa. The gas wasn't working. However despite of that the place is reallt fantastic!!! We'll recommend Thanks!

Dietmar Bühling, Deutschland, Sept. 2009

Wir haben uns in dieser reizvollen Anlage sehr wohl gefühlt. Ein kleines Geschäft/Einkaufsmöglichkeit für das Nötigste wäre gut. Die Duschkabinen sind zu klein.

Damien & Cindy from AUSTRALIA, September 2009

Dear Borgo al Cerro Staff,

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay for our honeymoon. Your gift of wine to help us celebrate is also much appreciated!

We regret not being able to thank you in person as we have had to check out early in order to catch a train. However, we assure you that we have left Apartment 1 in the same condition as when we checked in.

We have left a towel on the front terrace because there has been a small kitten which  has visited us last night and we were worried that it was homeless and cold, so thought we'd leave something out there for it to keep warm.

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Damien & Cindy

FAMILLE GADENNE, 15/08/2009

Chère Giulia,

je m'adresse à vous car vous etes francophone.

D'abord un grand merci pour votre accueil. L'ensemble de la prestation correspondait à ce que nous espérions.

Nous espérons un jour revenir: cela dependra de notre vie familiale et de nos finances.

Un grand merci pour les deux bouteilles de vin. C'est une intention délicate.

Merci pour cet excellent séjour, reposant, le site est très accueillant et bien entretenu.

Cordialement,

Pierre Gadenne

Sarah Carter, 21/08/09

Very pleasant simple decor. Well equipped. Comfortable beds. Good strong shower. Helpful staff. Giulia very friendly and welcoming. Gardens very well kept.

LAURENT MATHIEU, 15/08/09

Appartement spacieux et bien équipé. Piscine et espaces verts très bien entretenus. Personnel très accueillant.

Famille RIVIER, 22-08-2009

Afficher directement sur votre site internet les appartements qui restent libre pour les différentes périodes. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Nous reviendrons et communiquerons votre adresse à des amis. Merci pour la boteille de vin et les prunes.

Mr. & Mrs. Mattison, July 2009 (australia)

WE WERE MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE ACCOMODATION AND PARTICULARLY WITH THE PLEASENTNESS AND HELPFULNESS OF THE RECEPTION STAFF. WE WERE A LITTLE SURPRISED TO FIND THAT WE WERE NOT AUTOMATICALLY SUPPLIED WITH TOILET PAPER (BUT WE ARE NOT USED TO STAYING IN APARTMENT, SO THIS WAS PROBABLY JUST OUR MISTAKE). I WOULD LIKE THE SHOWER AREA TO HAVE BEEN MOULD FREE. WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND BORGO AL CERRO TO OUR FRIENDS. THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY STAY.

Fiorenzo Volpi (PV), 13/20 Giugno 2009

BELLISSIMO POSTO, TENUTO MOLTO BENE. IL TOP SAREBBE AVERE UN CAMPO DA TENNIS.

Franke Gutzeit & Bernahrd Justen, Germany, Mai 2009

Eine wunderbare Anlage, in der wir uns sehr wohl gefuehlt haben und gerne wiederkommen.

Angelo di Santi & Family, USA, 21/06-03/07-2009

VERY PEACEFUL & SERENE.

Tellaroli, 13/27 Juin 2009, FRANCIA

Merci pour cet accueil excellent, un personnel très sympathique, un cadre magnifique, un service de qualité et beaucoup de professionalisme. Ne changez rien!! Tout est parfait.

Frank Aardoom, 20/27 June, NL

We really had a great time again and hope to come back in a few years.

WOLF, Juni 2009 - D

Es gibt nichts zu kritisieren; wir haben uns sehr wohl gefuehlt.

Familie Uhl / 30.Mai - 6.Juni 2009, Deutschland

Schoener, erholsamer Urlaub; gute Lage. Vielen Dank!

Group O'Connel - June 2009, Ireland

A welcome pack would have been beneficial to us. Stating places to eat, days restaurant is closed (Monday!) etc... Also, for people staying a week or more, fresh towels and bed linen should be provide3d after 3-4 days.

But we really enjoyed our stay at Borgo al Cerro. It is really a beautiful and relaxing place with welcoming and friendly staff.

Many Thanks

 

DEAR MARK,
THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. NOW TO ANSWER TO YOUR SUGGESTIONS:
-A WELCOME PACK IS NEVER PROVIDED HERE SINCE ALMOST EVERYONE ARRIVING HERE HAS HIS OWN CAR TO GO SHOPPING...UNFORTUNATELY YOU JUST HAD A COMMON BUS, BUT IF YOU HAD ASKED US TO PROVIDE YOU WITH SOMETHING, WE WOULD HAVE BEEN PLEASED TO BUY FOR YOU WHATEVER YOU WANTED.
-SINCE BORGO AL CERRO IS MOSTLY A SELF-CATERING RESORT, WE PROVIDE OUR GUESTS  JUST ONE SET OF LINEN (BEDROOMS-BATHROOMS-KITCHEN), BUT IF REQUIRED, WE ARE ALWAYS GLAD TO GIVE SOME NEW TOWELS ON REQUEST, IF NEEDED AND ASKED, WITHOUT PAYING ANY EXTRA FEE. THERE IS ALSO THE POSSIBILITY OF BOOKING THE "HOTEL FORMULA", WHICH INCLUDES DAILY CLEANING OF BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS AND DAILY CHANGE OF THE LINEN; THIS SERVICE COST +30% PER DAY.
WE ARE REALLY PLEASED TO HAVE HOSTED YOU HERE AT BORGO AL CERRO AND WE SINCERELY HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN FUTURE.
BEST REGARDS FORM TUSCANY,
BORGO AL CERRO RESIDENCE
GIULIA AND PABLITO
Milena Rossato, Maggio 2009 (Belgique)

Dear Pablito,

 I wrote on tripadvisor a review last thursday but I don't know if they received it. Anyway, I just wnated to say that I and my friends had an excellent stay. We got a very warm welcome. Our apartment was perfect, the swimming pool too! The location of Borgo al Cerro is wonderful, peaceful. I will surely recommend it to everybody I know and wants to visit Toscany. I went several times to Toscany but sincerely, Borgo al Cerro was the best!!!!

The scenary of Toscany is simply breathtaking. I will defenately return one day, and when I return, I'll come back to Borgo al Cerro. That's for sure.

Warm greetings,

Milena

ps: you can tag as many pictures from facebook as you want.

Anna Persson, 3/6 June 2009, Sweden

We would gladely recommend our friends to stay here !!!

Peter Post, NL, April 2009

Dear Borgo al Cerro,
Thank you very much for your hospitality. I think that i speak for the whole group of families that we liked the setting, location and the good level of comfort. The cooking place behind the swimmingpool did a good job for the group. the only thing that i missed was a clear space to post a feedback.
Ciao Peter Post

John Eagle - UK, 16/23 May 2009

As excellent, peaceful & good as it has been in previous visits; we will come again.

Juergen Opladen, GERMANY, 28/04 - 06/05 2009

-Rezeption koennte abends laenger zu erreichen sein, z.B. bis 21 Uhr
-Handtuecher koennten gewechselt werden
Sonst alles prima! Die Anlage ist aussergewoehnlich schoen und wir kommen gerne wieder!!! :-)

Arie Riem, NL, 25/04-02/05 2009

Dear owners and keepers of Borgo al Cerro Residence,Our family stayed in your Cortona appartement C1 last week. We enjoyed your “resort” very much. Beautifull scenery , perfect appartement and services.Only points,in my oppinoion that could be changed for the better are;-    temperature of the swimming pool was very low.-    I would appreciate a small football or baseball field to do some sports with the kids (and parents) Thank you for creating such an attractive place !With regards,Drs. A.H.O. Riem

Utrecht, Holland


Dear Drs. A.H.O. Riem

we are very pleased to know you enjoied your stay at Borgo al Cerro!

we agree with your suggestions and we like to answer as follows:

 - in order to have the pool warmer, we would need to buy a heating system which is quite expensive and complicate ! we chose, for now, to keep the pool area open very early in the season as, if the weather is good, our guest can enjoy the pool even if they can't swim!

about the football field we have already asked to our neighbours (since a few years ago)  if they could sell us a piece of the ground in front of the residence as we have no more space inside but unfortunately, we have no positive answer, at the moment!!

really hope to meet you at Borgo next time!

Kind Regards
Borgo al Cerro Residence
Pablito Portigiani

ANONYMOUS - 2007

pi Siamo stati davvero contenti durante in nostri giorni al Borgo al Cerro. L'appartamento è ben arredato! Tutto è ben curato.

GEORGES MEYER, FRANCE - 2007

pi Nous avons beaucoup aimé cet endroit!

FAMIGLIA SCALA, NAPOLI - 2007

pi È un post molto bello e ci è piaciuto tantissimo!

Mr. & Mrs. HEELEY, UK - 2007

pi A very enjoyable stay. Requests for help or information were dealt with promptly, with Borgo staff being friendly and helpful, The pool facilities were excellent.

TIMMER, NL - 2007

pi We have found at Borgo nice and friendly people.

VAN DER ZWET, NL - 2007

pi It's too dark in the garden during the night. Bed in apt. n. 6 has a big gap in the middle. It was a great week, we would like to come back.


PAXION, FRANCE - 2007

pi Penser à supprimer les nombreuses toiles d'araignées au plafond et dans las coins de la maison. Ensemble très satisfaisant, nous reviendrons...

ANONYMOUS - 2007

pittori Fans needed in bedrooms; living room needs a new sofa; information booklet needed about complex facilities and area (names of restaurants, etc...) A pleasant stay! Grazie!


BENOÎT PIRLET, BELGIUM - 2007

pittori Doubler la vaisselle et les couverts; changer le divan-lit; parking avec toit; meilleur entretien des vélos de route.

Françoise Storez, Belgium - 2007

pittori Reçevoir une feuile avec les informations sur les commerces à proscimité et les restaurants proches lors de notre arrivée serait une bonne idée.

ANDREW BELL, UK - 2007

pittori Cooking area too small ; maybe a food package for arrivals e.g. Water, milk, cheese, bread, fruit.

PAULA BURGESS, USA - 2007

pittori A very lovely place to stay. Good location. Excellent service and very friendly people.


MADELEINE ALARCON - 2007

pittori The breakfast in The Restaurant is not really good. It's in big contrast with the high standard of Borgo al Cerro Residence!

GIUSEPPE SGARLATA, LOZZA (VA) ITALIA - 2007

pittori Complimenti per il vostro residence che ha appagato le nostre aspettative. Ben curato sia all'esterno che all'interno.

ANONYMOUS - 2007

pittori Die Wohnungen sind sehr gur mit allem Nötigen ausgestattet. Schön, dass auch an Dinge wie Flaschenhöffner, Schere, Geschirrhandtuch und Tischdecke sowie Wäschesländer zum Wäschenhocknen gedacht wurde. An der Rezeption wäre eine kleine Shop schön, der Dinge anbietet, die der Urlauber gerne mal vergisst oder gerne hätte, z.B. Süßigkeiten, Eis, Brot, Sonnencreme, Toilettepapier etc...


FRANK AARDOM, NL - 2007

pittori A salon table would make it more complete. We have had a fantastic stay and enjoyed Borgo al Cerro very much.


DAVID WARREN, ENGLAND - 2007

pittori Apts would benefit from plastic cups and plates to take to pool area, more glassware and bigger cups. There should be more loungers available as we run out on many days. We did not use the restaurant but had it been on site (next to reception). Most people , think would have. This said, we have had a fantastic holiday and we almost certainly book again next year.

HELEN CAUNCE, UK - 2007

pittori The only negative point of our holiday was the amount of noise from the above apartment - especially as we have a young baby. Also larger glasses in the kitchen wolud be useful for soft drinks.

LEGGE FAMILY, UK - 2007

pittori Overall we have enjoyed our first self-catering holiday at Borgo al Cerro; we self-cate all the time in England and Sarden, so we feel these are a few suggestions we can make: first, after travelling a courtesy basket of milk, water, tea, coffee, juice etc..  should be opportunal on arrival, and an electric kettle would have been very helpful; you may check tha gas connection under the sink in the kitchen, we feel this is a small leak.

JOAN & PAUL STABIE, UK - 2007

PI The only thing I would add is a smaller knife and a roll of papper towels. Hope the hot tub is repaired next time we come.


COLIN & SARAH HURLOW - 2007

pi thank you- had a great stay. apartment was wonderful + perfect for us and our kids. just slightly let down by the bathrooms- lots of mould-leaky toilets+shower. generally great.

GRANAM, NL - 2007

pi Because we stayed 2 weeks we had the impression that after one week a small cleaning would have happened. Borgo al Cerro is absolutely beautiful and we definately come back! Thank you, grazie!

BRENKELEN, NL - 2007

pi We got complains from neighbours that the chairs made noise when shuffle over the floor. There's nothing under the chairs.

KRISTOF VAN DE WAFFE, BELGIUM - 2007

pi We loved our stay; especially the quiet and peaceful location of Borgo al Cerro pleased us. Apartment is well mantained and clean. Just wanted to mention the insect nest in our bathroom above the shower and bidet for following customers, and the poor isolation with the appartement above. Thank you very much! Hope to come back in future.

NIGEL & JAN CAHON, UK - 2007

pi A fantastic place! Would have liked a CD player to play some music whilst in the apartment (quickly of course). We will be back sometime.

ANNETTE DAVIES, UK - 2007

pi We have had a wonderful stay here and will recommend you to our friends and associates.

PIETRO COLOMBO, LECCO, ITALY - 2007

pi Sarebbe gradito un accesso più agevole al ristorante.


VICTORIA BARKER, UK - 2007

PI I would have liked the apartment to have been cleaned each week. We stayed for two weeks and it really needed a good clean after one week. Other than this we have had a fantastic time and everyone is very friendly. We will recommend it to our family and friends (it was recommended to us by Family Fuller) Many Thanks!

FAMILY DONS, UK - 2007

PI Could use some tongs in the kitchen and a spatula. Extra pillows would be good as either too hard or too thin. Beautiful and restful we really enjoyed our stay and couln't have asked for more. Reception staff were great and nothing was a bother. Clothes drying rack was great.

ANONYMOUS - 2007

PI Vielen Dank! Wir haben hier eine  erholsame Woche verbracht! Kleines Minuspunkt: die Gäste des Restaurants waren immer in spät für die Services.

 

JEAN-PAUL EASTESEQUE, FRANCE - 2007

PI Éclairage insuffisant dans la pièce principale, surtout au niveau de la cuisine, également dans la salle de bains.


THOMAS ANWANDER, GERMANY - 2007

PII Sehr schöne Anlage! Störend in den 2.Woche waren die Maler : Farne in den Wiese und um Baden in Poolbereich+Außendusche. Pool wurde auch auch zum abwaschen der Gemälde genutzt- unmöglich!!!

FAMILIE TRÖTSCHEL, GERMANY - 2007

PI Wohnung ist eher eine Sommer-Wohnung; im Herbst: dunkel, kalt, muffig.

PISCOPELLO, FRANCE- 2007

pi Séjour très agréable et très bon acceuil! Il manque juste un peu de vaisselle (surtout des bols) et le ménage à améliorer un peu...


BENOÎT VIARD, FRANCE - 2007

pi Préciser dans la brochure Cuendet qu'il y a une machine à laver la vaisselle et que les draps/serviettes sont fournis.



PETER & GREG LAGAN, NEW ZELAND - 2007

PI We enjoyed our stay so much - we especially found Pablito to be a wonderful host,very helpful and kind.

MARY ZAMBELLI, USA - 2007

PI We have enjoyed our stay very much. You have a lovely place and have done a wonderful job restoring it.

JORG ENDERLING, GERMANY - 2007

PIETRO COLOMBO, LECCO, ITALY - 2007 Die Couch in Wohnzimmer als Bett ist unbequem (unbequem Matratze, die Feden sind fast kaputt). Aber die Wohnung ist toll, wir waren gern hier, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Danke!

ANONYMOUS - 2007

PI Thanks for our wonderful stay at Borgo al Cerro. Things to fix: - blocked drain in up-stairs shower; - provide a better gas cooker (i.e. matches)
 

LUKE CHAPMAN - 2007

PI We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

KRIS PARISI, UK - 2007

PI We would like to know the seasonal times the restaurant and pool are open. But we had a faboulus time and enjoyed this secluded, yet connected, piece of Tuscany. We would love to return soon. Oh! And a cutting board for bread would be nice!! Also instructions for heat: hot water not before 8,30 am!! And spare rolls of toilet paper.Grazie! We had a lovely visit

FAMILY GREIG, UK-2007

pi We have had a lovely time at Borgo al Cerro and will tell all our friends in the UK how beautiful and peaceful it is and what a great experience it is to explore Tuscany. Our only minor criticism would be that the only English language channel TV station is CNN; I think we may should have BBC and an English language movie channel